What time is NASA’s Artemis 1 moon mission launch?


CAPE CANAVERAL, Fla — NASA’s Artemis 1 mission will open a brand new period of U.S. house exploration when it launches to the moon this month, however precisely when it lifts off will depend on a number of components. 

Artemis 1, the primary uncrewed check flight of NASA’s Artemis program to return astronauts to the moon, is presently scheduled to elevate off from Pad 39B of the Kennedy Space Center in Cape Canaveral on Monday (Aug. 29). Liftoff is presently scheduled for 8:33 a.m. EDT (1233 GMT), climate allowing. You can watch the launch stay on Online on Monday beginning at 6:30 a.m. EDT (1030 GMT), courtesy of NASA TV.

Leave a Comment